a little sweet in the craziness of our life…

We moved last week!!! HAZAHH!!! More to come on that. But to say our life has been INSANE, is an understatement. I wanted to share a sweet moment that happened around 4 am on Tuesday morning.

Paul and I have just been “missing” all week. We’re stressed out, trying to get more done in the day than is really possible, and consistently disappointed when our expectations are not met. We, then, are short with one another and rushed in any semblance of “time” together. So I was feeling a little- blah.

Around 4 am Tuesday morning I rustled awake and rolled over.

Paul said, (in a very concerned voice): “What’s going on? Are you okay?”

Me (a tad sleepy and not fully conscious): “Yeah, just sleepy.”

Paul: “You sure? Your face doesn’t look right, like maybe you just got some bad news.”

Me (realizing he’s sleep talking): “I’m fine, just sleepy.”

Paul: “Is there anything I can do for you?”

Me: “Sure, you want to hold me?” Paul then rolled over and spooned me.

It’s good to know that we can still be tender to one another in the crazy. Despite what our days look like, despite that I was super short with Paul and went to sleep exhausted and kind of upset with him, it’s good to know in our subconscious we’re not “missing.”

Leave a comment